Menu UF Health Home Menu

Advisory Committee

The purpose of the CME Advisory Committee is to provide input and guidance on the strategic direction of the University of Florida CME program.

Committee members review CME activities that have been submitted for approval at the monthly CME Committee meeting. The meeting is held in a teleconference format including Jacksonville and Gainesville Committee members. It is held on the 4th Monday of the month at 12:00 pm.

CME Advisory Committee Resources
This page is password protected. If you are a committee member and have forgotten the password, please email for access.

Chris Allmon, MD
Vascular Surgery
Phone: (904) 244-3925

Carlos Arango, MD
Phone: (904) 244-9526

Petar Breitinger, PA-C, MPAS
Pediatric Cardiology
Phone: (352) 273-7770

Hernando De Soto, MD
Phone: (904) 244-5430

Marvin A. Dewar, MD, JD
Continuing Medical Education
Phone: (352) 265-8309

Reetu Grewal, MD
Family Practice
Phone: (904) 244-3196

Eileen Handberg, PhD, ARNP
Phone: (352) 273-8944

Jay Johansen, MD, PhD
Phone: (904) 244-2195

James Jones, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology/UFHSCJ
Phone: (904) 244-3125

Raafat Makary, MD, PhD
Phone: (904) 244-5457

Arthur Mauceri, MD
Private Practice/Infectious Diseases
Phone: (352) 331-3650

Stephanie McCormick, PharmD
Phone: (904) 244-2960

Susan Millan, MD
Family Medicine
Phone: (352) 265-4450

Alan B. Miller, MD – Co-Chair
Phone: (904) 244-3378

Anthony Perszyk, MD
Phone: (904) 633-0920

David Quillen, MD
Family Medicine
Phone: (352) 273-5159

Ralph Rice, DHSc, PA-C
School of Physician Assistant Studies
Phone: (352) 265-7955

George Samraj, MD
Family Medicine
Phone: (352) 265-7001

James M. Smith, MD
Internal Medicine
Phone: (352) 265-0335

David Winchester, MD
Phone: (352) 273-9065