Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Regularly Scheduled Series

2013-2014 Regularly Scheduled Series

Note: Rooms may change and sessions may be canceled throughout the year. Participants may verify events with the contact person indicated.


Gainesville

Aging

  • VA/UF Institute on Aging, Clinical Translational Aging Research Series
    12:00-1:00 PM
    Location: CTRB, Room 2161
    Contact: Lea-An Steiner, (352) 294-5859; steiner2@ufl.edu;l

Anesthesiology

  • Anesthesiology Case Conference and Visiting Professor
    6:30-7:15 AM
    Location: Shands Rm 2147
    Contact: Julianne Veal, (352) 265-0077; jveal@anest.ufl.edu
  • Critical Care Medicine Grand Rounds
    12:00-1:00 PM; Weekly – Thursday
    Location: Medical Science Building (MSB) M-624
    Contact: Colleen Kearney, (352) 273-8954; ckearney@anest.ufl.edu

Cardiology

  • Angiography Club
    6:00-7:00 PM; Quarterly- July, October, January, April
    Location: Various Restaurant Locations
    Contact: Angela Witt, (352) 273-9089
  • Cardiology Grand Rounds
    12:15-1:15 PM; Weekly – Thursday
    Location: Cardiology Library, Room M434
    Contact: Lisa Hamilton, (352) 273-9078; lisa.hamilton@medicine.ufl.edu
  • Clinical Cardiology Cases Conferences
    7:30-8:30 AM; Weekly –  Every Friday morning each month, with the 1st Friday being “Congenital”
    Location: Cardiovascular Library Room M-434
    Contact: Terry Beauchamp, (352) 273-9075; beauctg@medicine.ufl.edu
  • Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance Conference
    12:15-1:15 PM; Monthly –  First Wednesday of every month
    Location: Cardiovascular Library Room M-434
    Contact: Terry Beauchamp, (352) 273-9075; terry.beauchamp@medicine.ufl.edu
  • CT Conference (Cardiac Computed Tomography)
    12:30-1:30 PM; Monthly – Fourth Tuesday of every month
    Location: Large Radiology Conference Room: G101
    Contact: Terry Beauchamp, (352) 273-9075; beauctg@medicine.ufl.edu
  • Core Curriculum in Echocardiography
    12:15-1:15 PM; Second, third and fourth Friday each month (3rd Fri held at VA venue) Some 1st Fridays, if needed
    Location: Cardiology conference room for the 2nd, 4th Fridays, VA room TBA for the 3rd Friday
    Contact: Terry Beauchamp, (352) 273-9075; beauctg@medicine.ufl.edu
  • Nuclear Conference
    12:30-1:30 PM; Monthly – Third Tuesday of every month
    Location: Large Radiology Conference Room: G101
    Contact: Terry Beauchamp, (352) 273-9075; beauctg@medicine.ufl.edu

Compliance

  • Office of Physician Billing Compliance
    Contact: Cynthia Welsh, (352) 265-8359
  • RAC800: Research Billing Compliance Crash Course
    Monthly- Varies
    Location: HPNP Complex, Broad Shepard Building or Departmental Conference Rooms
    Contact: Edy Zettler, (352) 273-6244, ezettler@ufl.edu
  • RAC801: To Bill or Not to Bill: What is the Difference?
    Monthly- Varies
    Location: HPNP Complex, Broad Shepard Building or Departmental Conference Rooms
    Contact: Edy Zettler, (352) 273-6244, ezettler@ufl.edu
  • RAC802: Service Provider Communication
    Monthly- Varies
    Location: HPNP Complex, Broad Shepard Building or Departmental Conference Rooms
    Contact: Edy Zettler, (352) 273-6244, ezettler@ufl.edu
  • RAC805: Tracking Services for Critical Research Compliance
    Monthly- Varies
    Location: HPNP Complex, Broad Shepard Building or Departmental Conference Rooms
    Contact: Edy Zettler, (352) 273-6244, ezettler@ufl.edu
  • RAC810: HSC Research Billing Risks (live)
    Monthly- At department/unit request, with special emphasis during February, March and April 2015
    Location: Varies (all on UF campus)
    Contact: Edy Zettler, (352) 273-6244, ezettler@ufl.edu

Dermatology

  • Dermatology Grand Rounds
    12:30 – 2:00 PM; Weekly – Friday
    Location: UF Dermatology at Springhill- Room 4112
    Contact: Christine Dortch, (352) 594-1925; cdortch@ufl.edu

Emergency Medicine

  • Emergency Medicine Grand Rounds
    7:30 AM – 8:30 AM; One -Two Thursdays each month
    Location: Communicore Building
    Contact: Mary Anne Randall, (352) 265-5911; randallm@ufl.edu

Endocrinology

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Grand Rounds 
    4:00– 5:00 PM
    Location: ARB Conference Room R4-133
    Contact: Valerie Myrick, (352) 273-8662; valerie.myrick@medicine.ufl.edu

Institutional Review Boards

  • Institutional Review Boards Brown Bag
    12:00-1:30 PM; Monthly -Second Wednesday of every month
    Location: Shephard Broad Building, Room 104 (subject to change based on eligibility)
    Contact: Tiffany Danielle Pineda, (352) 273-9604; tiffany.danielle@ufl.edu

Medicine

  • Alachua County Medical Society
    6:00-8:30 PM; Various Days
    Location: Various restaurants, hotels and medical facilities
    Contact: Sally Lawrence, (352) 376-0715; acmsdoctor@gmail.com
  • Community Health and Family Medicine Grand Rounds Series
    12:15-1:15PM; 1st Tuesday of each month
    Location: Teleconferences with N107 and CHFM clinics
    Contcat: Lavina Gramig, (352) 273-5159; gramig@ufl.edu
  • Medical Grand Rounds
    11:00 AM -12:00 PM
    Location: Communicore Building- Room C1-11
    Contact: Vicki Shearin, (352) 265-0239; vicki.shearin@medicine.ufl.edu
  • Internal Medicine Morbidity and Mortality Conference
    12:00-1:00 PM; Monthly – Third Monday of the month
    Location: Shands Conference Room 6120
    Contact: Vicki Shearin, (352) 265-0239; shearvl@medicine.ufl.edu
  • Multidisciplinary Trauma Conference
    7:30-8:30 AM; Monthly – Third Tuesday
    Location: Room 1205 South Tower
    Contact: Laura Tillman, (352) 733-0878
  • University of Florida Division of Gastroenterology Tuesday Grand Rounds
    7:00-8:00AM; Every Tuesday Morning
    Location: Shands Cancer Hospital- South Tower- Room 1204
    Contact: Stephanie Reed, (352) 273-9478; stephanie.reed@medicine.ufl.edu

Neurology

  • Neurology Grand Rounds
    11:00 AM-1:00 PM
    Location: LG-101 DeWeese Auditorium, McKnight Brain Institute
    Contact: Jennifer Shipley, (352) 273-5550; jennifer.shipley@neurology.ufl.edu

Neurosurgery

Obstetrics

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology CME Series
    7:00- 8:00 AM ; Weekly – Friday
    Location: UF College of Medicine, Medical Sciences Building, Room M-304
    Contact: Debra Hope, (352) 273-7580; hoped@ufl.edu

Oncology

  • UF Health Cancer Center Oncology Grand Rounds
    12:00- 1:00PM; 2nd Wednesday of each month
    Location: Communicore C1-4
    Contact: Terry Murphy, (352) 273-8010; tlmurphy@ufl.edu

Orthopaedics

  • Orthopedic Grand Rounds
    6:30-9:30 PM
    Location: Conference Room 3219, U.F. Shands Orthopedic & Sports Medicine Institute
    Contact: Kendra Gordon, (352) 273-7365; Educationoffice@ortho.ufl.edu

Otolaryngology

  • Department of Otolaryngology Quality Assurance Meeting
    7:00-8:00 AM, Monthly – TBA
    Location: Department of Otolaryngology Conference Room M2-233
    Contact: Nicolle Rutledge, (352) 273-5199; nicolle.rutledge@ent.ufl.edu
  • Otolaryngology Resident Lecture Series
    7:00- 8:00 AM, Monthly- 2nd or 4th Friday
    Location: Conference Room M2-233
    Contact: Nicolle Rutledge (352) 273-5199; nicolle.rutledge@ent.ufl.edu

Pathology

  • Pathology, Immunology, and Laboratory Medicine Research Seminars
    Contact: Elaine Holmes, (352) 273-7839; holmes@ufl.edu

Pediatrics

  • Pediatric Grand Rounds
    8:00-9:00 AM, Weekly – Thursday
    Location: Communicore
    Contact: Tammy Bleeker, (352) 273-8466; tbleeker@peds.ufl.edu

Plastic Surgery

Psychiatry

  • Psychiatry Grand Rounds
    12:00-1:00 PM,  (Webcast available)
    Location: DeWeese Auditorium
    Contact: Debra Krawczykiewicz, (352) 294-4913; debra@ufl.edu
  • FRC Wednesdays at Noon: Addiction Medicine Program
    12:00-1:00 PM, (Webcast available)
    Location: DeWeese Auditorium
    Contact: Debra Krawczykiewicz, (352) 294-4913; debra@ufl.edu

Radiology

  • Radiology Grand Rounds
    12:30-1:30 PM ,1ST, 2ND, & 4TH Wednesday of each month
    Location: Radiology large conference room (G101)
    Contact: Judy Daugherty, (352) 265-0291; daughj@radiology.ufl.edu
  • Radiation Oncology Teaching Conference
    4:45-6:00 PM
    Location: Room 1115, Shands/Davis Cancer
    Contact: Shana Nelson, (352) 265-0287; nelsha@shands.ufl.edu

Student Health

  • Student Health Care Center Monthly Educational Series
    8:00-9:00 AM except for Medical Errors which is 8:00-10:00 AM
    Location: Yon Hall at  Ben Hill Griffin Stadium Room 271
    Contact: Melanie Harrison, (352) 294-7475; mcollup@ufl.edu

Surgery

  • Multidisciplinary Breast Conference
    7:15-8:15 AM; Weekly – Monday
    Location: Radiology Conference Room G101
    Contact: Patricia Wright, (352) 265-0992; wrigpl@shands.ufl.edu
  • Surgery Grand Rounds
    7:15-8:00 AM; Weekly – Wednesday
    Location: Shands, Room 1620
    Contact: Michele Silver, (352) 265-0916; masliver@ufl.edu
  • Colorectal Surgery Journal Club
    7:00-9:00 PM; Quarterly- First Tuesday of the month
    Location: Faculty Home
    Contact: Rachel Allen, (352) 265-0761
  • Department of Surgery Morbidity and Mortality Conference
    6:45-7:15 AM; Weekly – Wednesday
    Location: Shands, room 6120
    Contact: Michele Silver, (352) 265-0916; masliver@ufl.edu
  • James M. Seeger Quarterly Vascular Interventional Meeting
    6:00-9:00 PM; Day varies
    Location: Various Restaurants in the Gainesville area
    Contact: Jerri Morris (352) 273-8344; jerri.morris@surgery.ufl.edu

Urology

  • Urology Grand Rounds
    7:00-7:45 AM; Every Wednesday
    Location: M 203 C
    Contact: Cynthia Gomez, (352) 273-8634; cynthia.gomez@urology.ufl.edu
  • Urology Interventional Case Conference
    7:00-7:45 AM; Every Monday
    Location: M 203 C
    Contact: Cynthia Gomez, (352) 273-8634; cynthia.gomez@urology.ufl.edu
  • Urology Journal Club
    6:30-8:30 PM; 4th Wednesday of every month
    Location: Urology Conference Room or offsite location when requested
    Contact: Cynthia Gomez, (352) 273-8634; cynthia.gomez@urology.ufl.edu
  • Urology Tumor Board
    7:00-7:45 AM; 1st, 3rd, 5th Tuesday of every month
    Location: M203 C
    Contact: Cynthia Gomez, (352) 273-8634; cynthia.gomez@urology.ufl.edu

Jacksonville

Anesthesiology

  • Six Sigma Conference
    7:00-8:00AM; Monthly – Wednesdays
    Location: Alumni Auditorium, 2nd Floor, Clinical Center
    Contact: Kelly Ramdial, (904) 244-7906; kelly.ramdial@jax.ufl.edu
  • Anesthesiology Grand Rounds via Live Stream link viewing (Web Version)
    7:00-8:00AM; Monthly – Wednesdays
    Location: Alumni Auditorium, 2nd Floor, Clinical Center
    Contact: Kelly Ramdial, (904) 244-7906; kelly.ramdial@jax.ufl.edu

Community Health and Family Medicine

  • Dunn Avenue Family Practice Grand Rounds
    12:00-1:00PM; Monthly – 3rd or 4th Wednesday
    Location:  Dunn Ave. Family Practice, 2377 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218
    Contact: Anita Adams, (904) 244-4106 633-0714
  • UF Health and Family Medicine and Pediatrics at Baymeadows Grand Rounds
    12:00PM
    Location: UF Health Family Medicine and Pediatrics at Baymeadows
    Contact: Teresa Ray, (904) 244-3196; teresa.ray@jax.ufl.edu
  • UF Simon Doff Visiting Professorship
    6:00-8:00PM; July 1, 2014 – June 30, 2015
    Locaiton: Various
    Contact: Teresa Ray, (904) 244-3196; teresa.ray@jax.ufl.edu

Dermatology

  • Dermatopathology Group Conference
    5:30-6:30PM- Quarterly (Aug 1, 2014- June 30, 2015) in Feb, May, July & Nov.
    Location: Saffos Library
    Contact: Sarah Stillwell, (904) 244-4372; sarah.stillwell@jax.ufl.edu

Educational Affairs

  • Faculty Development Seminar Series
    12:00-1:00PM
    Location: Location Varies (most Deal Boardroom)
    Contact: Denise West, (904) 244-3149; denise.west@jax.ufl.edu

Emergency Medicine

  • Emergency Medicine Grand Rounds
    8:00AM-12:00PM; Monthly- 2nd Thursday
    Location: Simulation Lab 2nd Floor & Alumni Auditorium- 2nd Floor
    Contact: Mildred Bautista, (904) 244-4106; Mildred.Bautista@jax.ufl.edu
  • Emergency Medicine M&M Conference
    8:00AM-12:00PM; Monthly- 2nd Thursday
    Location: Simulation Lab 2nd Floor & Alumni Auditorium- 2nd Floor CC
    Contact: Mildred Bautista, (904) 244-4106; Mildred.Bautista@jax.ufl.edu

Endocrinology

  • Endocrinology Grand Rounds
    12:00-1:00PM: Monthly – 1st Friday each month
    Location: Deal Board Room, LRC 4th Floor
    Contact: Joyce Gresham, (904) 244-3702; joyce.gresham@jax.ufl.edu
  • Thyroid Multidisciplinary Conference
    12:00-1:00PM: Monthly – 2nd Friday
    Location: Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Conf. Room, 2nd Floor LRC
    Contact: Joyce Gresham, (904) 244-3702; joyce.gresham@jax.ufl.edu
  • Neuroendocrine Multidisciplinary Conference
    12:00 – 1:00 pm; Monthly – 4th Friday
    Location: Radiology Conference Room
    Contact: Joyce Gresham, (904) 244-3702; joyce.gresham@jax.ufl.edu

Medicine

  • Medicine Grand Rounds
    12:00-1:00PM; Weekly – Wednesday
    Location: LRC Auditorium, 1st Floor LRC
    Contact: Lavetta Jones, (904) 244-3093; lavetta.jones@jax.ufl.edu
  • Medicine M&M/CQI Conference
    12:00-1:00PM; Monthly
    Location: Birch/Cherry Conference Room, 1st Floor LRC
    Contact: Lavetta Jones, (904) 244-3093; lavetta.jones@jax.ufl.edu
  • Medicine Noon Core Conference Series
    12:00-1:00PM; Monthly
    Location: Birch/Cherry Room, 1st Floor LRC
    Contact: Lavetta Jones, (904) 244-3093; lavetta.jones@jax.ufl.edu
  • Medicine Journal Club
    12:00-1:00PM; Monthly – Last Thursday
    Location: Birch/Cherry Room, 1st Floor LRC
    Contact: Lavetta Jones, (904) 244-3093; lavetta.jones@jax.ufl.edu

Nephrology

  • Clinical Case Conference- Nephrology
    1:00-2:00PM; Weekly on Fridays
    Location: Division of Nephrology and Hypertension, 655 West 8th St, C290, Jacksonville, FL 32209
    Contact: Amanda MacFadden, (904) 244-5964; amanda.macfadden@jax.ufl.edu

Neurology

  • Neurology Grand Rounds
    7:30-8:30AM
    Location: Charter Theater, Tower 1, 2nd Floor
    Contact: Yolanda Reyes, (904) 244-9822; yolanda.reyes@jax.ufl.edu
  • Renal Physiology for the Clinician- NEPHROLOGY
    1:00-2:00PM- Weekly, on Mondays
    Location: Division of Nephrology & Hypertension, 655 West 8th Street, B0138 Jacksonville, FL 32209
    Contact: Amanda MacFadden, (904) 244-5964; Amanda.Macfadden@jax.ufl.edu

Oncology

  • Oncology Lecture Series
    12:00-1:00PM; Weekly – Monday
    Location: Hematology/Oncology Conference Room, Pavilion North
    Contact: Sonya Newsome, (904) 244-1658; sonya.newsome@jax.ufl.edu

Pathology

  • Breast Imaging-Pathology Correlation Conference
    11:30AM-12:30PM; Monthly -1st Wednesday
    Location: Alumni Auditorium, 2nd Floor Clinical Center
    Contact: Sarah Stillwell, (904) 244-4372; sarah.stillwell@jax.ufl.edu
  • Pathology/Nephrology Conference
    1:00-2:00PM; 1st Monday- Every other month
    Location: Division of Nephrology & Hypertension
    Contact: Sarah Stillwell, (904) 244-4372; sarah.stillwell@jax.ufl.edu

Pediatrics

  • Pediatric Grand Rounds and Visiting Professor Series
    8:00-9:00AM; Weekly – Wednesdays
    Location: DuPont Auditorium- Teleconferenced to Shands Jacksonville, Baptist Medical Center South and Wolfson Children’s Hospital Lake City Clinic
    Contact: Lauren “Dani” Brown, (904) 633-4199; lauren.brown@jax.ufl.edu
  • HIV/AIDS Grand Rounds
    8:30-9:30AM; Monthly- 3rd Monday
    Location: Alumni Auditorium, 2nd Floor of the Clinical Center
    Contact: Shirley Walker, (904) 244-3798; Shirley.Walker@jax.ufl.edu

Psychiatry

  • Psychiatry Grand Rounds
    8:00-9:00AM
    Location: Alumni Auditorium. 655 West 8th Street – 2nd Floor Clinical Center
    Contact: Rosetta Payne, (904) 244-3990; rosetta.payne@jax.ufl.edu

Radiation Oncology

  • UFPTI AE Review
    4:00-5:00PM
    Location: UFPTI Building, Marco Conference Room
    Contact: Amanda Prince, (904) 588-1298; aprince@floridaproton.org

Radiology

  • Radiology Grand Rounds
    12:00-1:00PM
    Location: Diagnostic Radiology Conference Room
    Contact: Morgan Robinson, (904) 244-4282; morgan.robinson@jax.ufl.edu

Surgery

  • Multidisciplinary Management of Breast Disease
    7:30-8:30AM; Weekly – Tuesday
    Location: LRC Deal Board room (1st, 3rd, 5th Tues), Faculty Clinic Morgan Conference Room (2nd, 4th Tues)
    Contact: Sharon Omeechevarria, (904) 244-3915; sharon.omeechevarria@jax.ufl.edu
  • JPICS: A Pediatric Trauma Review Course
    11:30AM-12:30 or 1:00PM – Quarterly, 7/25/2014, 10/24/2014 and the end of January & April 2015
    Location: Shands Jacksonville Boardroom
    Contact: Pam Pieper, PhD, ARNP, PNP-BC, (904) 244-3913; pam.pieper@jax.ufl.edu
  • Patient Safety: A Lecture Series
    7:00AM or 4:00PM; Wednesdays
    Location: Alumni Auditorium or Learning Resource Center Auditorium
    Contact: Denise West, (904) 244-4024; denise.west@jax.ufl.edu
  • Oncology Tumor Board
    12:00-1:00PM; 1st, 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month
    Location: UFPTI Building, Executive Conference Room
    Contact: Jan Hargrove, (904) 244-1972; janice.hargrove@jax.ufl.edu
  • Surgery Ethics Forum (Kamanger Ethics in Surgical Training Curriculum)
    8:00-10:00AM
    Location: LRC Auditorium, 1st Floor Faculty Clinic
    Contact: Teresa Pitchford, (904) 244-3903; teresa.pitchford@jax.ufl.edu
  • Surgery Grand Rounds
    8:00-9:00AM
    Location: LRC Auditorium, 1st Floor Faculty Clinic
    Contact: Teresa Pitchford, (904) 244-3903; teresa.pitchford@jax.ufl.edu
  • Thoracic Oncology Conference Grand Rounds (TOPS)
    7:30-8:30AM; Weekly – Thursday
    Location: Radiology Conference Room, 2nd floor Clinical Center
    Contact: Lana Cook, (904) 244-1920; lana.cook@jax.ufl.edu
  • Trauma M&M
    8:00-9:00AM
    Location: Health Science Building- LRC Auditorium
    Verna Bingaman, (904) 244-4194; verna.bingaman@jax.ufl.edu
  • Updates in Diagnosis and Treatment of Genitourinary Cancers (GOPS)
    12:00-1:00PM; Bi-weekly – Monday
    Location: Clinical Center, 2nd Floor Radiology Library
    Contact: Abitimo Odongkara, (904) 244-4375; abitimo.odongkara@jax.ufl.edu