Conflict of Interest Disclosure 2/17/21 – 12/7/21

CME Advisory Committee

It is the policy of the University of Florida College of Medicine to ensure balance, independence, objectivity, and scientific rigor in all programs it provides. In accordance with the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education’s Standards for Integrity and Independence in Accredited Continuing Education, the University of Florida College of Medicine is required to disclose to the activity audience the relevant financial relationships of all persons involved in the selection, development, and presentation of CME content. Persons who refuse or fail to disclose conflicts of interest are disqualified from participating in the CME activity.

The CME Advisory Committee, which is a multidisciplinary group with representation from both the academic faculty and community, meets every month to review and approve program applications. Because Advisory Committee members are in a position to influence content of CME activities, each member is required to disclose financial relationships which may create a conflict of interest.

All relevant financial relationships listed have been mitigated.

Relevant financial relationships for CME Advisory Committee members appear below.

The following Advisory Committee members have an affiliation/financial interest in the following areas:

  • Alan B. Miller, MD — Grant/Research Support: Merck; Consultant: Abbott, Boehringer, Pfizer, CV-RX, Respicardia
  • Kiran Motaparthi, MD — Grant/Research Support: Proscia Inc., LuminDx
  • Adolfo Ramirez-Zamora, MD — Consultant: Medtronic Inc, Rho Inc., CNR Ratings and Signant Health
  • Anita Wokhlu, MD — Grant/Research Support: Abbvie and Baxter

The following Advisory Committee members have no relevant financial relationships to disclose:

  • Carlos Arango, MD
  • Dawn Becker, MD
  • Petar Breitinger, PA-C, MPAS
  • Dalys E. Castro, MD
  • Marvin A. Dewar, MD, JD
  • Suman Ghosh, MD
  • Parta Hatamizadeh, MD
  • Shehla Islam, MD
  • Jay Johansen, MD, PhD
  • Shirley Jones, MD
  • Jay Khadpe, MD
  • Raafat Makary, MD, PhD
  • Arthur Mauceri, MD
  • Stephanie McCormick, PharmD
  • Susan Millan, MD
  • Ki Park, MD
  • George Samraj, MD
  • Sarah Weaver, MD


This page was last reviewed on 2/17/21.

View previous disclosures from 4/27/18 – 8/31/18

View previous disclosures from 9/1/18 – 3/19/19

View previous disclosures from 3/20/19 – 2/16/21